When you send a file to people using either the link or their email, this cannot be cancelled or withdrawn once sent. So you need to think of sending files in much the same way as you would think of sending an email. 

The recipient gets a link, and then they can download the files from that link. After sending the link does have an expiry time, which can be set as 7, 14 or 21 days at the point of sending only.

Did this answer your question?